Image

Social media has certainly changed the way I communicate with almost everyone in my life. For the most part, events are orchestrated through a Facebook group/event page. I stay updated on all of my long lost family and friends with social media and can easily send out mass messages to them with the use of Facebook or email. So, social media has given the public the ability to stay connected and in the know. The question I am interested in is, what is the downside to this new era of communication?

Social media undoubtedly connects people who would never meet under other circumstances. It has the power to connect people across the world. Some people use the power of social media in a positive way while others use the access to do harm or commit crimes. I believe that social media does more to help than it does to hurt. With that being said there is not much you can’t find on the internet but it is up to the individual to use social media to promote or share things that make people laugh or even make the world better. 

Image

